COVID-19: Any specific information relating to Pembrokeshire will be updated at or How to apply for a Covid-19 test,

European Unit

European Unit

The European Unit is within Pembrokeshire County Council. We cover all issues concerning the development, delivery and aftercare of European Union (EU) funded projects. 

We are currently in the funding period that runs from 2014-2020, and the following programmes impacting Pembrokeshire are the European Structural and Investment Funding, European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development and the European Maritime and Fisheries Fund.


European Team


Gwyn Evans European Manager
Helen Ross European Officer
Sarah Berry European Officer
Geraldine O’Donnell European Officer
Sarah Lacey Performance and Quality Officer
Andrew Boyett
Performance and Quality Officer

Address:  0A - County Hall,  Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA61 1TP


European Programmes 2014-2020


Pembrokeshire is part of the West Wales and the Valleys region, which covers 15 local authority areas, has been awarded the highest level of support from the European Union for the Structural Funds 2014-2020 programme period. This is available through four spate funding programmes.

The West Wales and the Valleys programmes comprise funding from two separate European Structural Funds: the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the European Social Fund (ESF).


For further information on the programmes:

European Structural & Investment Funds 2014 – 2020

European Territorial Co-operation 2014 – 2020

Rural Development Plan 2014 – 2020

European Maritime and Fisheries Fund 2014 – 2020



Ireland Wales Cooperation

Rural Development

ID: 2356, revised 10/09/2018