COVID-19: Any specific information relating to Pembrokeshire will be updated at or How to apply for a Covid-19 test,

Town and Community Councils

Town and Community Councils

Pembrokeshire currently has ten Town Councils, which serve the area's larger settlements, and 67 Community Councils, which serve the more rural areas.

Town and Community Councils serve their community by exercising a range of statutory powers and duties with the aim of improving the quality of life in their locality.

Each council is made up of elected members, or in some cases co-opted members.  Community and Town councils are responsible to their local electorates for delivering a wide range of services and for the provision and upkeep of local amenities. 

We have developed a Town and Community Council website that brings together information about all our Town and Community Councils.  Most Town and Community Councils have listed their more recent agenda and minutes of meetings along with contact details for individual Town or Community Councillors. 


Town and Community Elections

Pembroke Town Council - St Mary North Ward 2021

Pembroke Dock Town Council - Llanion Ward 2021

Milford Haven Town Council - West Ward 2020

 Pembroke Dock Town Council - Central Ward

Pembroke Town Council - St Mary North Ward 

St Davids City Council

Haverfordwest Town Council - Portfield Ward

Milford Haven Town Council - North Ward

Milford Haven Town Council - North Ward 2019



ID: 468, revised 07/05/2021