COVID-19: Any specific information relating to Pembrokeshire will be updated at www.pembrokeshire.gov.uk/coronavirus or How to apply for a Covid-19 test, gov.wales/apply-coronavirus-covid-19-test

Complaints

Complaint Contact Officers

Building Maintenance

For complaints about council house repairs, maintenance of buildings and street lighting. Your contacts are:

Stuart Uzmez, Responsive Repair Assistant Area Supervisor

Tel: 01437 776279

Email: stuart.uzmez@pembrokeshire.gov.uk    

Phillip Horne, Area Maintenance Officer

Tel: 01437 776650

Email: Phil.Horne@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

  

Corporate Units and Welsh Language

For complaints about Human Resources, policy, legal, elections and the Welsh language. Your contact is:

Viola Traynor, Corporate Policy Support Officer

Tel: 01437 775856

Email: Viola.Traynor@pembrokeshire.gov.uk   

 

Cultural Services

For complaints about libraries, museums, archives, registrars, the arts. Your contact is:

James Thornley, Cultural Services ICT Manager

Tel: 01437 776083

Email: james.thornley@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Economic Development and Regeneration

For complaints about economic development, regeneration projects and community regeneration. Your contact is:

Kirstie Thomas, Regeneration Project Administrator

Tel: 01437 775920

Email: kirstie.thomas@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

 

Education

For complaints about school admissions, special needs education and statements, music service, youth services, adult learning, sports development, early year’s education and play, catering services and student awards. Your contact is:

Lyn Herde, Personal Support Development Officer

Tel: 07920 702413 

Email: lyn.herde@pembrokeshire.gov.uk   

N.B. Issues concerning schools must follow the Schools General Complaints Procedure.

 

Environment & Civil Contingencies

For complaints about refuse (including trade waste), recycling and civic amenity sites. Your contact is:

Jane Williams, Data & Performance Co-ordinator

Tel: 01437 776199

Email: jane.williams@pembrokeshire.gov.uk 

 

For complaints about street cleaning, litter collection, parks, gardens & play areas and abandoned vehicles. Your contact is:

Neil McCarthy, Depot Manager

Tel: 01437 775927

Email: Neil.McCarthy@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

For complaints regarding public toilets. Your contact is:

Katie Daly, Waste and Recycling Projects Officer

Tel: 01437 775945

Email: Katie.Daly@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

 

For complaints regarding the crematorium. Your contact is:

James Allen, Assistant Superintendent Registrar

Tel: 01834 860622

Email: James.Allen@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

For complaints regarding emergency planning. Your contact is:

Steve Jones, LRF Civil Contingencies Coordinator

Tel: 01437 775661

Email: Steve.Jones@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Freedom of Information

For issues concerning the Freedom of Information Act. Your contact is:

Jennifer Brown, Senior Information Governance Officer

Tel: 01437 776684

Email: jennifer.brown@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Housing Commissioning

For complaints about council house allocation, private sector housing grants, tenancy management, sheltered housing, homelessness and housing options. Your contacts are:

Katie Mullins, Bethan Howell or Robyn Munn, Customer Liaison Officers

Tel: 01437 776556 / 07867 550411 / 01437 775209

Email: HousingCLO@pembrokeshire.gov.uk      

For Council House repairs see Building Maintenance

 

Infrastructure

For complaints about highways, sewers, transportation, car parks, road safety, coastal protection, architecture, energy & sustainability, engineering, community safety, Bridge Innovation Centre (BIC) and Futureworks. Your contacts are:

Shaun Griffiths, Corporate Systems and Safety Manager

Tel: 01437 775077

Email: shaun.griffiths@pembrokeshire.gov.uk 

Rebecca James, Departmental Secretary

Tel: 01437 775401

Email: Rebecca.James@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Leisure Services

For complaints about tourism, leisure centres, tourism development, harbours and beaches. Your contact is:

Gary Nicholas, Leisure Services Officer

Tel: 01437 776005

Email: gary.nicholas@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Monitoring Officer

For complaints made to the Public Services Ombudsman for Wales regarding alleged breach by a Councillor of the Code of Conduct, a copy of the complaint should also be forwarded to the Monitoring Officer.

The relevant complaints contact officer will also refer complaints, which contain an allegation of a contravention by the authority of any enactment or rule of law, to the Monitoring Officer.

Rhian Young, acting Monitoring Officer

Tel: 01437 775595

Email: rhian.young@pembrokeshire.gov.uk  

 

Ombudsman complaints

For complaints made to the Public Services Ombudsman for Wales.

The PSOW is an independent organisation appointed by the Welsh Government to look into complaints of maladministration (bad practice) against public services.

The PSOW will usually expect your complaint to have been considered through the Council Complaints Policy first before starting any investigation.

Amanda Davies, Social Services Complaints Officer

Tel: 01437 775503

Email: Amanda.Davies@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

 

Planning

For complaints about planning, Development Plan, conservation, building control. Your contacts are:

Lauren Cotterell, Departmental Secretary

Tel: 01437 775324

Email: lauren.cotterell@pembrokeshire.gov.uk 

 

Procurement & Customer Services

For complaints about benefits, council tax, council house rents, business rates, payroll and creditor payments, facilities (including car parks), customer contact centres, information technology and European issues. Your contact is:

Duncan Betteley, BPR Transformation Team Leader

Tel: 01437 775211

Email: Duncan.Betteley@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

 

Property and Asset Management

For complaints about property management and review, county farms, markets, Haverfordwest Airport, industrial units and Tenby & Fishguard Harbours. Your contact is:

Melanie Jenkins, Business Support Manager

Tel: 01437 764551

Email: Melanie.Jenkins@pembrokeshire.gov.uk   

 

Public Protection

For complaints about environmental health, food safety/standards, licensing, pollution control, pest control, dog control, animal health and welfare, trading standards, community safety and private sector housing. Your contact is:

Jemma Price-Lewis, Business Manager

Tel: 01437 776203

Email: jemma.price-lewis@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

 

Social Services

For complaints about services for the elderly, children and families, mental health services, physical disabilities, learning disabilities, fostering and adoption. Your contacts are:

Richard Williams or Amanda Davies, Social Services Complaints Officer

Tel: 01437 776208 / 01437 775503

Email: SocialCareComplaints@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

ID: 526, revised 29/09/2021